Mrs. Oralia Longoria

Phone: 210-989-3100

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Bachelors: EC-6 General Education Associates: EC-12 General Education

Mrs. Oralia Longoria

Welcome to a brand new year!  I am very excited to see what this year has in store for us!  I've been in Education for 5 years and it has been so rewarding.  I have taught Pre-K 3 (1st year), Kindergarten (2nd year),  and First Grade (past 3 years).  I am a proud product of H.I.S.D. - elementary to high school - GO INDIANS!!!  Graduated from Texas A&M University - San Antonio with a Bachelors in EC-6 General Education, Magna Cum Laude.  Prior to joining the teaching family - I worked in the medical field for 20+ years. 

I enjoy starting the mornings with a cup of coffee and a bacon-egg-cheese English muffin; or a bean and cheese taco.  FAMILY is the most IMPORTANT thing to me!  Family is everything.  My significant other and I have been together for 40+ years and together we have build a family of 4 great kids.  My oldest, Gregory Jr. and his wife, Mely gave me an adorable grandson, Greg III.  Second oldest, Ashlie and her spouse, Sergio also have given me two remarkable grandkids, Alexandra and Sergio Jr.   Then, there is Rheana starting her 2nd year at Texas State - GO BOBCATS, majoring in Business.  And last but not least is my Aaron D'Nicole, she is my baby girl - starting her senior year at Southwest High School - GO DRAGONS!  Oh, and I must not forget to mention - Loca, our crazy and lovable pet dog.  

I have many favorite things, too many to share - but here are a few.  As mentioned before, I love a cup of coffee in the mornings.  Mid-day I enjoy drinking a nice cold icy glass of Strawberry Watermelon tea with cashews, Trail Mix, or a PayDay candy bar.  I enjoy eating at Las Palapas or Golden Wok.  Two of my favorite colors are red and black.  I enjoy reading suspense and drama novels; and really love watching 'telenovelas'.  I enjoy listening to 'Oldies but Goodies', Country, and Tejano.  (I am fluent in Spanish and enjoy speaking it when given the opportunity.) On my free time, I enjoy sewing, crafting, writing short stories, taking care of the grandkids, and spending time with my FAMILY - my girls!

LET'S HAVE A GREAT YEAR - GO SPURS!!!